Authorize Command

Let Jeeves in!

Details

Aliases: authorize auth
Available in DM: No
Can Restrict to a channel: Yes

  • The authorize command links your Battle.net account to Jeeves. This allows Jeeves to access your character list for up to 24 hours.
  • This is how Jeeves monitors and knows who your characters are.

Examples

  • !authorize

    Fetches your characters and adding them to your Discord account


Developer Thoughts

We previously let you add your toons 1 by 1 directly though the characters command without verification. As Jeeves expands its goals and features something a bit more secure and all inclusive was needed. Using authorize exclusively allows us to always be in-sync with your character list and not have to deal with any headache from transfers or changes.